Questions about bakery work in Berlin (moving from UK)

I'm considering a move to Berlin and have a few questions that hopefully someone can help me to answer.

I currently work as a baker in the UK. I have no formal training as I am self-taught but I have set up and profitably run two wholesale bakeries, the latter being the place I currently work at. I'm looking to leave this place to gain more experience and skills by working with people who are better at baking than I am. I am thinking of Berlin because I want to live somewhere cosmopolitan, multicultural and European (as my country is likely to cease being European soon), but moreover because German bread culture is excellent, I admire it and I feel that I could learn a lot from it. The final reason I am thinking of Berlin is that I do not speak German and although I'm prepared to learn, I'm aware that my German is likely to be extremely basic before I arrive and I have been led to believe that enough people speak English in Berlin that there wil be some leeway at first while my German language skills improve.

My idea is to research this plan more by speaking to people who already live and work in Berlin. If it seems plausible to move there then I'll try to arrange spome trial shifts at bakeries and spend a weekend or so there doing the trials and getting a feel for the city. If that goes well then I'll move there.

My questions are

Do I stand a chance of being taken seriously by high qulity bakeries without academic/formal baking training? I am confident in my skills and knowledge, I just don't have any certificates.

What is the best way to approach bakeries to ask them if they would consider employing me?

Am I right in thinking that I can get by with rudimentary classroom German and English at first? I don't want to piss anyone of by assuming that I can just speak English all the time so would be very keen to learn the language asap.