Letter of invitation

I'm living in Hungary with a (non-permanent) residency permit (Tartózkodási engedély). I want a relative of mine to visit me and stay at my place. On the consulate web site it says that I need to send a "letter of invitation". I don't know, what that letter should be like; I've never done it before. I did some research online, and my findings are contradictory; some say, I can write in English and just have to notarize it; others say, I should write in Hungarian and attach my work contract, my lease contract, and some confirmation from my landlord that this place is really his. Can you help me with that? Maybe someone had a similar experience?

its simply a formality, You can write it in English because they will have interpretors. No big deal it will state that the relative will be staying with you, and you have given your consent, then the Visa officials will know that he isnt going to be travelling around living in a tent. No worries!

If you have all the papers available about your job, where you live etc. as you stated one site said you needed to have, then why chance a rejection  of your relations visa?
I know here in Hungary the more paperwork you have the better, seems they always want one more thing in the end.
We sent out many invite letters from Hungary to the US in the old commie days, actually my husband did it all himself.
I know he had it in both Hungarian and in English.
We had to even state we were responsible in any emergency to cover all bills for any medical aid.
We mailed the airline tickets also to HU so they could show they had everything paid for in advance.
Back then though it was allot harder to get out of HUngary and visit the US. We had 5 people in total in  4 different visits come stay with us for up to 2 months in the US, all on our dime.