Exploring a Move

I am a tax attorney/accountant in the US.  My wife is from South America and I am of Latin background.    She of course speaks native Spanish, I speak it quite fluently, near native.  We are considering a move to PR if we qualify for Law 20 circa 2019.  We'd be looking to hire bi-lingual local accountants, and perhaps an attorney, to do tax work for clients in the US.  We are coming to explore the island for two weeks in June.  I thought I'd introduce myself.  This forum has quite a lot of useful information, we certainly appreciate it.

Steuernanwalt

Welcome to the forum.
A few of the members have been dealing with act 20 and 22 but not many.
I would suggest you search the site for some of their posts and also check Facebook I believe there is a group that covers those acts.

There are attorneys/advisors for Act 20 and 22 here in Palmas del Mar, Humacao. They advertise in the local magazine. Shall I send you the contact information?

ReyP & frogrock,

Thank you for your replies.  Frogrock, please do send ads.  I am very familiar with the US side of things where taxes are concerned given my profession.  I have a decent clue on PR side, but nothing can replace talking to people who practice is that area of the law.  I will likely buy a few hours of time from one of them when we visit in June.  As the date gets closer I will post our planned itinerary, perhaps we can invite some of you to lunch & pick your brains about your time in PR.

John Hyre

Update: