Property prices in Cluj

Hello everyone,

Finding affordable housing in Cluj is number one priority for newcomers. Tell us more about the estate market in your district/city/region.

What are the most desired places to live? What are the most affordable ones? What is the average cost of a rented flat? And what is the average sale price for an appartment or a house? Could you tell us more about local real estate policies/procedures? What about property tax or residency tax in Cluj?

What about you? Where do you live now? Is it a place you would recommend?

Thank you in advance for your clarifications.

Priscilla

Hello Priscilla, I'm a newbie around here but I'm happy to respond you as best as I can. Note that my advices and answers has no professional qualifications, but I will try to answer as close to reality as possible.