Finding Work on Short Notice, w/out TEFFL/TESL

Hello,

I have my Bachelors, a bit of teaching experience, and a lot of international NGO experience. I was looking at moving to vietnam in  a few months, saving up for TEFL certification, but the place I am currently living is being terminated so I now have only a month to get to Vietnam. I figured like most places the hardest step is just getting there, but once there I can figure most stuff out pretty easily.

If anyone has any advice on some different routes to take as far as finding work that would be great. I want to teach english, is it possible to find work without the TEFL while working towards and saving up for the TEFL while there.

If anyone has any experience working with:

Private Schools
Language Schools
International schools
private tutoring
Work with the embassy

please let me know what that is like, how finding work will be, or whatever other information you can help with, that would be amazing!!

Thanks,
Brennan

You may get work at language centres but forget about international schools without experience. Try Vietnam ESL on Facebook., they have many jobs in places like Ha Noi, Haiphong and Hai Duong  places that most people don't want to go to work.

Moderated by Christine 7 years ago
Reason : Free advertising is not allowed. please register your business in the business directory. Thank you
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct