Working with KOC

Hi everyone,

I'm Khairul from Kuala Lumpur, a newbie here. I had an offer from KOC as reservoir engineer. The package that I got was 2525 KWD all in. Does it sufficient for family of 4 which include 2 little kids. But that is not my main concern here.

I would like to know the work experience or work culture in KOC. I heard many stories about working experience with middle east company from my friends. Most of them said that work there is so easy and relax. Of course most of them enjoy it but some of them didnt like it especially when they decide to come back home to Kuala Lumpur. They struggling to adapt to the 'real' work life.

All comment and feedback is highly appreciated especially someone from KOC.

Regards

yes it is sufficient

Hi

The salary is sufficient and I think they will pay your kids school fee, health fully covered, paid accommodation and free transportation.

Working environment is challenging and really depends on you

Hi everyone,

I'm Hung from Viet nam but now i stayed at Kuala lumpur, a newbie here. I had an offer from KOC as senior drilling depper well engineer. The package that I got was 1700 KWD from the OSSC service not including some other benefit with the house ( 450 KD), schoolling fee, rental car from company, 01 flight back to viet nam a year. In this time, I had got lumsum 1500 KD at Kuala lumpore not including the other benefit. Does it sufficient for family of 4 which include 2 little kids. And is that ok if I moved to Kuwait for working. My main concern about the drilling with the deep wells drilling.

I would like to know the work experience or work culture in KOC. I hear that the drilling well very hard and They struggling to adapt to the 'real' work life and you can be a lot challenging.

All comment and feedback is highly appreciated especially someone from deep drilling team KOC group.
Regards

you realize you are asking the exact same question that scousergti asked, with difference in numbers only, right?