Which area is good to stay in Bangkok with standard salary

Hi all.. I am a Indo-Chinese, 25 years old.

I want to ask about living in Thai as Foreigner, even though I've read there're so many thread with same topic but I hope you can give any advise, critics or anything. I would be very thankful.

Now, I get a job in Bangkok by mid-March. My office located in front of Phrom Phong BTS, but my salary is a standard wages for foreigner.

I've never worked out of my hometown and I never use public transportation or walk so It's my first time to live alone and without personal facilities supported by my family.

Can any of you give me an illustration about living cost in Thai if I want to live so so... I just wanna feel like in second home, not living in luxury but not underprivileged too.

And sorry na if I talk a lot  ^__^

Again, It's my first time hope you can understand.

Thank you... Khob khun kha maaak

Standard salary is not sufficent info.  Some people are happy living on 30k baht a month while others need 100k plus baht to be happy.

Check this website as a point of reference for apartment.  I would say its mid priced and has decent location but is not situated in night life area. It is also located within several hundred meters of skytrain station and two hypermarts.

http://www.sarannuch.com/

Things to keep in mind while looking.
Make sure any lease you sign is in language you can read.
Ask about electric and water cost per unit.
Live close to skytrain for ease of going to work.
Check for any damage before signing lease.

Thanks @straydog

Is there any differentiation between expat and local thai when renting a room?

I've seen the link ou gave to me, quite nice and lovely studio,

But I worry cant cover other expenses if i spent 10-15k bath for accomodation n transport.

What do u think?

Check out this website. It gives cost of living for many cities in the world  www.numbeo.com

Stumpy great website link.