Roomating in Marseille

Hi everybody !
I'd like to share a flat or something next year (september 2010) with some international people ! It would be really great to tell me if you are indeed interested or if you know somebody who would !
I'm a 20 yrs old girl, calm, serious (not excessively ^^), cheerful, smiling, open minded, i speak english, dutch and french and i'm studying in marseille :)

Let me know ! :D

Hey Femie!

I am Eva from Austria and i am also looking for a living community in marseille.
however, i am only doing internship in marseille, so moving there from beginning of august to the end of november.
so, let me know if you already find a flat in august - then i could join for 4 months!

eva

Hey!
It's really great to have a reply :D
The problem is that I will probably try to find a flat for september because paying a month while you're not in the flat well... i can't afford it! If i can't do otherwise and if I still haven't found a flatmate (preferably for the whole scolar year), I'll let you know! no pb!
I really hope you'll have a great time in Marseille! (and I'm sure you will :p )

bisous ;)

Femie

Hey I will go study in Marseille in september (i guess i'm not that international) but it might be an idea to stay in touch ;)

Ciao!

Elisabeth

Hi,

I am currently working in Boston MA in the states, but I am planning to move to Marseille this September 2010 as well. I have been trying to figure out how to find roomates/apartments - its kind of daunting. Let me know if you want to chat about it, either as potential roomates or generally comparing notes and advice.

-Kris

Hi !
In France you have to start with all the administrative procedures quite a long time in advance.
For my part I found a roomate (she's doing the same studies as me, speaks french and german) and we're getting the application ready for in 2 weeks so that we can begin to visit some appartments in june/july.