Studying in Ireland

Hi there!

I am new to this and only registered a few minutes ago.

My reason for registering is because I ma out of ideas and options of what to do or where / who to go to.

I have recently been accepted to study in Ireland, Dublin....this was after 3 years of trying to study abroad.

I was due to start in June and now my offer has been postponed to August because I do not have the funds available to enter Ireland.

Does anybody please have any ideas of where or how I can funding to study in Ireland and fulfill my life-long dream....PLEASE???

I have tried 10-15 companies for sponsors, as well as Directors and comapny CEO's.....none of which are willing to assist....I cannot get a study loan because banking institutions in South Africa do not give study loans for studying abroad. A personal loan is also not an option as I nor my parents will qualify for the amount needed to enter ireland....R70000....

Please help!

rhp

Hi and welcome to Expat.com rhp!

Hope the forum will provide you with some advices soon.

Regards
Armand

Wow, thats a heck load of cash. What are you proposing to study? I am afraid I have no clue as to where you can get hold of that kind of bursary to study here in ireland. Perhaps you can try the lotto because students in ireland are as badly off as they are in south africa. Ireland is expensive to study in what about another country perhaps?

Thank you for the responses....I have already paid so much agency fees...so it would be pointless to just leave it all now and try another country after having paid all that admin fees to the agent.

Also, the agency does not have or know of any funding options.

As far as the lotto goes...that is gambling....I am solely relying on God for this one.

I am prospectively going to Eurocollege in Dublin.

Have a good day:-)

rhp

Sanbo can you tell me how you went about moving from SA to Ireland?