Will be moving to Kuwait in a week!!!

My name is Monica, I am a pastry Chef and i will be moving to Kuwait to work in a new Restaurant that is opening in September.
I have so much excitement but so much questions as well.

Hope you guys can help me out with a few of my Questions!

1. What transport is the best to use every day?

2. I am looking for a Ladies only gym and that is not to expensive!

3. What fun activities is there to do in kuwait?

4. I would really want to take some classes to learn how to speak Arabic where is the best place to do this?

5. Lastly my boyfriend will also be moving to kuwait, all though we will not be living together. We want to know is it aloud to go visit each others apartments?

Thank you

Monica

Hi, I've just registered here and your name is the first thing shown after clicked Kuwait.

1- best transportation will be your car, but since you're a new arrival, you won't be able to obtain a driving license immediately, you can manage transportation with your workmates and probably your company will provide it.

2- sorry, don't know.

3- it depends on what you like, most people here go to malls where you can find many activities.

4- don't know exactly which are the best, but you may not have to attend classes since you are in an Arabic country and by time will deal with many Arabic people. Unless you want to learn quickly.

5- Don't know if it is allowed, but know that it is happening.

Lastly, wish you nice journey and pleasant stay in Kuwait.

Thank you so much Jonah.

Some more answers would be really great!!! please

welcome to Kuwait Mona-Lisa, and to Expat.com :)

here are ur answers:

1. What transport is the best to use every day?