Relocating to DR...help me choose my city

Hi all

My name is Cosmin, i am 28 years old, i am a web designer and would like to relocate to DR because of all the reasons in the world. I currently live in Europe and i intend to arrive in DR next week.

so narrowing my searches i've found Cabarete, Sosua, Puerto Plata and finally Punta Cana. As i can see Punta Cana has more tourists and is a little bigger than the other 3 mentioned above. I found some great apartments in the golf area, white sands, cocotal, bavaro.
Now i want to know how is the night life or at least the day to day life in Punta Cana. Are there any beach bars or parties or barbecues or stuff like that where you can drink a beer or a cocktail or even a fire camp maybe.

Do please let me know so i can make my decision...

Best regards to all

Hello tanicos.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Aurélie

Hi you,why Punta Cana? There are only hotels side by side but no real town.The only Dominicans you can have contact with are the ones who work in the hotels.I live for 14 years in Las Terrenas a small town on the peninsula of Samana,also north coast.I have been to Punta Cana several times,not nearly as nice as here,you should check it out.Bye Katrin

Forget PC and concentrate on Cabarete (lots of beach restaurants,shops, bars and clubs) and Sosua.  This area has a good mix of tourists, locals and a large Expat community.

Bob K