Work as a dentist in indonesia?

Hellow everybody, i am new in this blog and I have been reading your posts and I think they re really interesting and helpfull.  The fact is that I need some kind of help or advise because i ve been trying to figuert out if Its posible for me to work as a dentist in Bali if I am from Spain and if it was posible what I should do to get my indonesian certificate. I ll really appreciate anyhelp! Thank you verymuch!

Hi Daniel and welcome to Expat.com!

Hope that you'll soon get answers.;)

Harmonie.

Hi Daniel,
Welcome, I have no personal knowledge of the requirements you need to practice here in Bali.
However I suggest you contact Mary Northmore MBE at Yayasan Senyum(Foundation) The Smile Foundation of Bali They have many visiting Doctors & some Dentists who volunteer their skills to help in the areas of Cleft Lip & or Pallet operations, also Facio Cranial work.
E-mail     yayasansenyum@yahoo,co,id
Website    senyumbali.org

Hope this helps

Thank u very much!

Hello Daniel!
com vas?
i am a catalan dentist...and i am trying to find out if it is posible to work as a dentist in indonesia/bali.
have you found out anything yet?
i have read that it is ileagal for any foreigners to work there as dentist/doctor.
Any further info?
Naila

I have no clue as to the law regarding foreign medical staff but, assuming it's legal to work at all, you'll need a work permit and visa.
That comes to US$1,200 for the permit and Rp800,000 for the visa (+ bribes and/or agents fees)
A post above suggests it is possible to work legally.

I suspect a European dentist in Bali would be very popular with expats and the rich end of Bali locals.

i like it.
:)

Hello Daniel!

I wonder if you Could Find so far a job as a dentist in Bali!!
If the answer is yes,I would kindly ask You to give me some informations.Im a dentist from Romania who is looking to relocate in Bali!
Thanks,
Joanna

This thread is very old now.