Working in Mauritius

hello every one,I'm a newbie in this forum my name is Onyx a Filipino optometrist,a job offer has given to me to work in Mauritius as optometrist 3 months from now I'll be working in Mauritius Island.I just want to know the Cost of living there coz they have given me 1,500 USD as my salary if my accommodation,and transportation is free.can i sustain myself leaving there?although I can work at my vacant time do Photography & play guitar as my Sideline job additional income if this is possible?please help me assist my job offer if the salary given to me is enough or small,i need to decide this week if i will accept the job or not.

thank you.waiting for the advice from the group.:=D

Onyx

Hello Onyx and welcome to Expat.com!

Concerning the cost fo living, this link may help you > https://www.expat.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=5090.

Harmonie.:)

thanks for the advice harmonie its a great help:)

Hi Onyx,

I can see that you have put a lot of post asking the same question. Dont worry as a single guy, that salary should good enough for you.
We  have a community of Filipinos, and thier famililes  that meet every week in Mauritius, once you are here, you too can join us.
Cheers and Mabuhay!!!
Terence

thank you sir terrence,

I just want to make sure before accepting the Job offer from the employer.

hope to join the Filipino community soon.:D

Hi,

Since you are leaving your country and your current job  , just make sure that the company and the people whom you are now  joining are reliable. Sometimes all that glitters is not Gold.

Cheers!!!
Terence

jungleonyx wrote:

thank you sir terrence,

I just want to make sure before accepting the Job offer from the employer.

hope to join the Filipino community soon.:D

thanks for the Advice:D

Actually two big companies given me the job offer one from UAE and the other is in Mauritius Island that is why I,m trying to choose which glitters the real gold :)

hello everyone,