VA Medical care

Can you get VA medical in Thailand

This is a great question. I am unaware of an actual VA clinic in Bangkok or anywhere else in Thailand. I know there is one in Manilla. I used to work for the VA Medical Center in Indiana. I do know the main hospital in Bangkok has some American employees as I applied ot work at one with the US Army that is a cooperation with that particular hospital. Sorry I cant rememebr the name as I would have to go back and find a record of my federal application.  Anyhow I have pretty much the same question as you do as I am a disabled veteran and also wondering about any type of services that may be available to us.

If I find out anything I will post it and share it with you.

Sincerely

Marc

Hello

Are the qualifying requirements the same as in the US

in so far as income? I applied years ago and to qualify

it was nearly the same income level for eligibility for

medicade.

Forgive me SCBrock. I am a little unsure of what you actually mean by your question. Do you mean qualifying requirements to get VA disability? Or to simply get treament at a VA facility? If it is the latter then you must be a veteran and have a disability rating to obtain treatment at a VA facility or clinic.

Marc

Foreign Medical Program (FMP). [link under review]