Student looking for accommodation in Berlin

Hi, I'm a student (female, 21 years old) and I'll be moving to Berlin at the beginning of September but I still haven't found accomodation. My budget is 750 euros and under, all bill incl. My school is on the south side of Tempelhofer Feld so I would like to live close to it, but I would like to be in the north / west part of the park, Tempelhof or Kreuzberg for example, but ideally close to the Victoria Park area, that would be perfect. I know I still have some time, but since I have a very specific area in mind it really narrows down my choices.

I'm looking for a private room in a household with two or more people, the more the merrier!

Please contact me if you have an empty room that you're willing to rent in this area or if you know someont who does.

I'm currently looking on Spotahome and Housing Anywhere, so if you know a better site, please let me know, it will also be very appriciated!

Cheers!

The cheapest way to live in Germany and popular among students is a room in a shared apartment known as a Wohngemeinschaft or WG. It is important that people get along so similarity in ages, interests etc. can be important. Usually one will not be accepted unless the people already living there decide for you. Normally they want to meet the person themselves but in this day and age if one has not arrived in Germany then maybe an online chat of some sort can be arranged.