When to give up on applying SPR? 15 years in Singapore.

I lived in Singapore for the past 15 years. Total 8 PR applications rejected.

I googled this topic and not seem to find any discussion about leaving Singapore. I came to Singapore in 2008, at age 21, as a young Engineering graduate from India without prior working experience, to join master's degree in NTU. It was tough financially and mentally for the first two years until I graduated in 2010. Found a job in the core engineering industry I did my master's degree. Working in core industry necessarily does not get you higher pay. While IT and Finance industries gave higher salaries, my industry paid the starring salary of $2250 pm. From 2011-2023, I have had many promotions and increments, to reach 100K+ base annual salary. In my industry, and as staff engineer, this pay is above the median salary. In between, I got married in 2016 and had two wonderful kids (1 boy and a girl), wife (Indian) not working as she needs to take care the baby/toddler.

So far, I applied for SPR at least 7-8 times. 3X with family. All rejected. Does voluntary services and donations help? Answer. NO. I am active in cc activities, voluntary services and doing donation over 8 years, monthly $60.

I have 15-20 friends in Singapore of same or higher ages, with lower pay than mine, had gotten their PR approved after 5 years of stay. They all bought houses and settled. None from India though. SPR approval is quota-based, there is ratio for each type of population needs to be maintained in Singapore, etc., I understood every aspect from the SPR approval criteria. But shouldn't I keep trying? I have never thought I would give up now. But the moment of truth hit me hard.