Introduction: Hi All

Hola to all those wanting to become expats. You are a few of the brave that have embarked upon an exciting path. To leave your home country is not for wimps. In many cases it will involve getting rid of all you own and starting a fresh new life. I have done it and now I am willing to share my experiences and knowledge to those who follow behind.
I made the transition from Vancouver, B.C. to Ajijic 3 years ago where I met my current partner who came to Ajijic from London, Ontario 7 years ago. I am a personal trainer and she is a Realtor and together we love to share our knowledge of the Ajijic area with those thinking of moving here. Ajijic is not for everyone but there are up to 40,000 expats including ourselves who absolutely love it! I
I invite anyone with questions regarding the area, lifestyle, etc to contact me to see if Ajijic and the Lake Chapala area is right for you.
Best wishes to all on your expat journeys

rmajijic wrote:

Hola to all those wanting to become expats. You are a few of the brave that have embarked upon an exciting path. To leave your home country is not for wimps. In many cases it will involve getting rid of all you own and starting a fresh new life. I have done it and now I am willing to share my experiences and knowledge to those who follow behind.
I made the transition from Vancouver, B.C. to Ajijic 3 years ago where I met my current partner who came to Ajijic from London, Ontario 7 years ago. I am a personal trainer and she is a Realtor and together we love to share our knowledge of the Ajijic area with those thinking of moving here. Ajijic is not for everyone but there are up to 40,000 expats including ourselves who absolutely love it! I
I invite anyone with questions regarding the area, lifestyle, etc to contact me to see if Ajijic and the Lake Chapala area is right for you.
Best wishes to all on your expat journeys

Hello Majijic,