New members of the Netherlands forum, introduce yourself here – 2nd quarter of 2016

Hi all,

Newbie on the Netherlands forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in the Netherlands if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

PD : The thread New members of the Netherlands forum, introduce yourself here – 1st quarter of 2016 continues below!

Hi ,

I am not exactly new to the forum but it is my first time posting. I am from South Africa and my husband is Dutch.

We met 5 years ago and we were married last year in Schiedam so that's quite close to Rotterdam and we had a traditional wedding in SA.

We are now in the tedious application procedure for a provisional residence permit and the outcome seems to be taking forever :( we are quite worried about the situation but truly hope for a positive outcome...

Anyways great to be part of the forum and I hope to make some new friends and hopefully build up some kind of circle in the NL

Kind regards
Trishana Bilkhu-Sewsunker

Hi! I will be moving to Rotterdam from Scotland in May for an internship! Really keen to make some friends before i arrive! Im very creative and love the outdoors. Please let me know if you are interested :)

Hi there