Average salary for a process engineer

Dear All,

I'm a process engineer. I've been offered from a company in Muscat for a total of 1250 OR (750 basic + 375 Accommodation + 125 Transportation). How do you see it? (a good/normal/bad offer???). n plz let me know the average salary for process engineers in Muscat?

Thanks.

Dear Delft,
Process Engineering disciplines are the most expensive and worthy ones among all the engineering companies (Specially Oil and Gas).

You have not specified the years of your experience. If you're having 8 or plus experience, the offered salary is lower than the market rate, however if you're less than 8 years, this salary may be considered.

P.S, Please note that if you're selected for PDO projects (Specially oilfields), then you should (Atleast) negotiate your basic salary as the Process Engineering CTR and Man hour rates are the highest among the PDO projects.

Dear Schaz,

Thank you very kindly. Actually, I am a fresh PhD graduate. I have only one year experience 2006-2007 (between my BSc-MSc). Honestly, I expected to receive a better offer in Oman than west Europe. do you think whether or not I can get better one with more negotiation???.

Regarding PDO, (if you mean "Petroleum Development Oman"), my offer is not from PDO.

Delfti wrote:

Dear Schaz,

Thank you very kindly. Actually, I am a fresh PhD graduate. I have only one year experience 2006-2007 (between my BSc-MSc). Honestly, I expected to receive a better offer in Oman than west Europe. do you think whether or not I can get better one with more negotiation???.

Regarding PDO, (if you mean "Petroleum Development Oman"), my offer is not from PDO.