Hello / Kiaora!

Hello everyone,

I'm new to this Expat.com and I'd love to meet new amazing people in the area who are like minded.

I worked for 8 years in the film industry in New Zealand and am now back in Kuala Lumpur (you can take a girl out of KL but you cant take KL out of a girl) running my own business. I'd love to network and get to know more people.

I work in the office blocks in Publika, Solaris Dutamas and there're heaps of places for food and coffee. If anyone is nearby do drop me a line.

Looking forward to meeting some of you.

Azean

HI Azean

welcomeback to KL
My name is Choi from Korea.
I am living at Sri Hartamas Windsor tower
I beleive that it is pretty close to your office(dotamas right?)
yes there many cool place hope to chill out cometimes.....
my email is [email protected]

cheers
Choi

Hi there,

I'm definately not an expat here but do feel like an alien in my own country. Thats what happen when you travel too much... your friends start to forget you exist coz most of the time when they call you, you are away.

What a nice experience to have lived in NZ. 8 years abroad may not be that long but long enough to return home and feeling like an alien, right?

Anyway my ofc is in block D2 near yours but unfortunately I am only based there as I spend only around 5 days in a month in KL.
So if you are interested to have coffee one day I will buzz you when I am home.

Cheers.

Zafri

Hi Choi,

Yes you are quite close to me. Publika, or Solaris Dutamas is such a food heaven. About 70% is f&b so you should absolutely come by.. I'll be in touch and once I'm back from Kota Kinabalu we can meet up. I am keen to make new friends.

Have a great weekend and stay in touch.

Hello Zafri,