Experience letter attestation by Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Dear All,

I am very hopeful that I will get some valuable advice from here.

I am a Pakistani Software Engineer and I am offered a Job from South Korea. To get the work permit in Korea its necessary to get the attestation on Educational Degrees and Experience Letters.

Korean embassy needs all Experience Letters should be attested from  Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Pakistan (MOFA).

The problem is MOFA does not attest/legalize Experience Letter issued by private companies. They only attest Experience Letters issued by government organizations.

I have around 5 years' experience, but all from private companies and this experience is not acceptable by the Korean embassy until I get the attestation from MOFA Pakistan.

I have a Bachelors degree in Electrical Engineering and that can easily be attested by MOFA.

Kindly guide me on how to tackle this issue.
Which government organization, may I get my experience letter stamped from in order for it to be attested by MOFA later.

Please help.

Usmankhan_717 wrote:

Dear All,

I am very hopeful that I will get some valuable advice from here.

I am a Pakistani Software Engineer and I am offered a Job from South Korea. To get the work permit in Korea its necessary to get the attestation on Educational Degrees and Experience Letters.

Korean embassy needs all Experience Letters should be attested from  Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Pakistan (MOFA).

The problem is MOFA does not attest/legalize Experience Letter issued by private companies. They only attest Experience Letters issued by government organizations.

I have around 5 years' experience, but all from private companies and this experience is not acceptable by the Korean embassy until I get the attestation from MOFA Pakistan.

I have a Bachelors degree in Electrical Engineering and that can easily be attested by MOFA.

Kindly guide me on how to tackle this issue.