Business ideas in BALI - 30-40.000 USD investment

Hi,

As I said in title, I looking to open "something" in Bali. Ubud / Seminyak with 30-40.000USD investment, with the help of local people.

Someone from Ubud said I can use his name to owned a land 100x100 ith is cost 15.000USD but I dont think so I can do many things with the rest  amount on that land.

Any business idea? I looking for something that to give me a good life there and to secure my expenses there." I do not want to rich" just want to " no worry about tomorrow"

what are my expectations on a financial plan? I think with 2.000-2500 USD monthly income I can live there in good conditions.

Experience:
4 years of school in tourism and foods ( Anything about foods in Restaurants, cooking etc)
Also, I graduated from college in London, with 2 yrs college diploma in Business, management and marketing. So no puppy :)) but not an expert, I never owned a restaurant lol. So I have to risk my saving account.

Any idea or business partner are welcome.

* As forum rules, please dont leave any contact details in your post, use PM.

Thank you,
Alex

Ferrelluk wrote:

Someone from Ubud said I can use his name to owned a land 100x100 ith is cost 15.000USD but I dont think so I can do many things with the rest  amount on that land.

It's called a nominee scheme, and it's illegal. The other problem is, as it's illegal, you can't take them to court if they sell it out from under you or kicks you out.

Basically - DON'T

Thank you. Anyway, I plan fly to Bali in 2 months to meet a lawyer, someone from Ubud and one restaurant owner who is from Europe and open a rest there since 2017.

The question is, 80% from Europe opened bars and restaurants with help of local people... We will see lol I hope I find a way.