Profession Change for ACCA's & SOCPA Membership

Hello Folks,

I landed in Riyadh a few days back. By Profession I am an Accountant having ACCA qualification. But my visa is not of the same category so I will be going under the Change of Profession process. For this I require the requisites including the attestation requirements and the SOCPA membership? So if any one having any knowledge of the process please do share. I have my ACCA membership certificate attested by MOFA and Saudi Embassy UK and not Saudi Culture since they do not attest it anymore.

Thanks
Faiz.

hi, i am also facing same issue, give me your mobile number to discuss this issue with you.

Hi,

Share your experiences how you changed your profession in accounting? I am also facing the same issue. Is there anyone who change the accounting profession recently. Kindly let us know the procedure.

Dear any update

Nopes brother i only got my SOCPA membership so far my sponsor has some issues with the MOL hence their system is stuck and can not process my change of profession due to some lame WPS issue.

For other ACCA's who have done this process change and called their families to kingdom or otherwise please share the process and your story so that others can get guidance and help accordingly.

Thanks
Faiz.

what documents you submitted for SOCPA membership? and how many days it took

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&sou … p9BccS0Ayy

I submitted my ACCA membership certificate and it took me just 2 days. As soon as i paid my membership and one time registration fees to SOCPA that was around 840 SAR including VAT i got my membership on spot. However, I submitted my ACCA membership certificate first at dataflow website and paid 525 SAR for its verification. Once i received their email that my application is accepted for verification I applied for membership from SOCPA and it was done within 2 days. Next day i went to SOCPA headoffice in Riyadh and got my Membership card from SOCPA.

Mr Faiz,