Diploma evaluation

Hi there:)

Has anyone done any diploma evaluation for any job hunting? Im moving to amsterdam soon and is kind of worried about looking for a job. Im a BS psychology graduate in the Philippines and has been a pre-school teacher for 8years now. I have been told that i might need to have my diploma evaluated before i can search for a job.
I would appreciate any advice or suggestions regarding this.
Thank you!

Hi Krischas and welcome to the Forum.

You need to speak to NUFFIC, they are the Dutch organisation for internationalisation in education; this link will take you to their website.

Hope this helps.

Cynic
Expat Team

Thank you for your help Cynic:)

Hi Krishas,

I would liketo know more about the process that you've been through in getting your diploma being evaluated.I am  a nurse from Philippines and currently woking in UAE.  I checked the website from which Cynic posted,but couldn't make it through. In short i am confused😅. Do i have to pass first the B1 test for Dutch proficiency? Before having my diploma evalauted? Any thoughts would be highly appreciated dear. Thanks

Hi! Me too, I want to know about the evaluation process and recognition of non-EU professional teaching qualifications.

I am a Filipina expat who recently moved to Netherlands under the highly skilled migrant residency of my husband. I worked as an English teacher in the Philippines and I want to work either in education or childcare here in NL.

I recently applied online in the DUO website for the recognition of my teaching qualifications as it is a requirement in the job postings that I have been looking into.