Speaking Arabic in Qatar

Hi everyone,

It is widely agreed that speaking Arabic is essential for a successful integration in Qatar. Do you agree? Share your experience!

Do you speak Arabic? If so, where did you learn this language? Where can one attend a language course in Qatar?

If not, how do you cope with daily activities? Is it easy to communicate in a different language with Qataris?

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Priscilla

No sorry
I am Fluent in English but don't know Arabic

Yes, if you need to sustain in higher management, you need arabic language skills.

I have an story regarding learning Arabic.

I bought an Arabic course on CD's. I studied it for 4 weeks. When I thought I was ready, I tried it out on one of my Arabic friends.

He said: "I dont understand half of what you are saying. Cant you please just speak English?"   :/

It turns out my course on CD's  was for Egyptian Arabic, fairly different from what my friends speak here. 

Moral of story: do your homework before you do your homework.

Hi Learning or Speaking Arabic in these Countries is an added advantage since we deal with majority of  Arabic and it'll also help in communication especially in office, and can even help you to express your views especially when you deal with typical ones who cannot speak a single english word...However it may not help you once you're out of these regions since it's never been an Int'l language like english...

hello everybody,
Yes i speak arabic and it's my mother tongue because i'm from Egypt.
I think to learn arabic is through music , movies , chatting with ppl who speak arabic and also practice what u learned all the time.
thank you

hi every one
there are arabic classes at finar center in the souq