IELTS exam

Hello everybody
Is anyone taking the ielts exam soon? it would be really nice if we exchange some information and study materials for the exam. i was kinda confident at first. But now, as the time is getting closer am a little bit concerned. I want to achieve the highest level possible, like 9 or 8.5 at least. so, if anyone wants a study body let me know  :) i am taking the exam on April 2

@ ayaa - Please let me know what assistance you require. I have already taken IELTS and have study material if you like.

Please PM me if require any further assistance.

BR!
Engr. Muhammad Hussain

Moderated by Christine 8 years ago
Reason : For your security, please send your contact details through your private message system.

Is it your first trial Ayaa?
I'm thinking about taking the exam in April as well, but I haven't decided on the preparation plan yet.

Anooos
Yes it's my first time taking the ielts. Did you sign up ?

Planning to visit soon, let's keep on touch

Ayaa B wrote:

I want to achieve the highest level possible, like 9 or 8.5 at least.

I wish you all the best @Ayaa. It's good to have such enthusiasm; yet on being real, I don't think anyone yet had 9/9 ever in history. This is basically because of writing part of the test. Technically, no one can score full. The same goes for the speaking test.

There is a good number of people with 8.5 score but again a very small percentage from the population. The point I want to make it is not to set such a high expectation that may cause frustration later on. You are brilliant if you get 7.5 or higher.