Westerner starting a street food cart/stall?

Hello,

I have a question for all you expats living in Vietnam, particularly HCMC and Nah Trang. I've been bouncing around the world for about 4 years now and want to change things up. Basically, I just finished a contract with a little money to play with and I feel I have 1 more adventure in me before I give in to "normal life" here in the US. I'm a private chef and restaurant consultant in my early 30s with 18 years in the business and have been considering coming back to Vietnam to start a street food cart or stall. I spent about a year exploring SE Asia with 2 months spent in Vietnam riding the coast so I am somewhat familiar with the country, seasons, ingredients, cost of living, etc.

When I was in HCMC, I met a German who sold schnitzel from a little cart that he rented for $100 a month. The details of the conversation are hazy but if he was doing it, some how it can be done. So, I'd like some feed back on how difficult the process would be to start my own cart. I have friends working there now who say just come, rent the cart and start selling food or find a job. Apparently people with my skills are in demand. While I'm sure that is possible, I'd rather be as official as I can. My plan is to sell a wide array of food including the most incredible gourmet tacos in SE Asia along with a few other specialties including homemade sausage/hotdogs and other artisan products. Catering to expats, tourists and upperclass locals. Offering delivery, catering, etc. There would be a daily rotating menu based on freshness and availability. I would also like to train local cooks who are interested in learning western cooking. This would be for free and just a way to give back to the community if it was possible.