Moving

Wonder if any of you can give advice. I am a Bus driver in the uk and i have emailed Bus/coach companies in Malta to see if they employ English drivers, most have been back to me to say i should call in and see them when i arrive in malta, however having read blogs about low wages and the amount of hours you need to work to get them im beginning to have doubts? although i presume with malta being a EU country then they will have to abide by the Bus driving hours regulations? basically do you think we would struggle to survive in malta on one wage? my wife cannot work due to her illness ( chronic fatigue syndrome ) i was well aware i would have to work hard no problems with that and due to one wage we live frugally at home so that doesnt bother us, but we need to pay bills and eat? we would look to rent 2 bed apt by the way, we hoped to better our quality of life in other ways I.E on days off enjoy the better climate and spend time by the sea.
Would really appreciate some advice as to whether you think we could survive on a Bus/coach wage
we have been to malta many many times, and we have some experience of living abroad having lived in Majorca for a couple of years around 10 years ago
Many thanks

Andy

I responded to your other post in the cost of living
we my partner and i manage to survive on 1400 a month  he works and i like your wife have chronic fatigue syndrome as well as lower back problems .
my husband does it for a hotel full time now  but even in the summer when he was working two jobs and getting about 850 a month we didnt do too badly.
I guess its all about making the most of what you have .

The bus company wages are pretty low starting rates from what matt told me they were suggesting 6 euros an hour but that may have been because they were going to train him for a cat d licence.
I would strongly advise speaking to them and finding out what rates of pay are .