Regarding Denamrk GC Visa

Hi All,

Actually I have applied for a Green Card VISA to Denmark on 1st  December 2014, and i got a call from Danish embassy New Delhi to submit by Higer education cerficate with Appostyle sticker on it and submiited it on Jan 5th and there after i did not receive any information and recently when i called to Denmark Embassy they told its under process and you may receive an update by Mid of April, So i would like to know is this a tentative time or exact time to receive a decision from them.Please can any one reply me or share their experience similar to this issue.

Thanks and regards,
Raosu

Hello,
Did you also get it attested by the state education department, before you got the apostile stamped by the ministry of external affairs? If yes, you should be okay from documentation perspective. Some of the agents try to bypass the attestation by state. They get it attested by an executive magistrate and then get the appostile stamp by ministry of external affairs. In such cases, ministry of external affairs put a seal saying that "ministry of external affairs is not responsible for contents of the documents". If the appostile stamp has this seal, it may not be honored by the danish embassy.

Here is the correct process for appostile by Ministry of External Affairs, India. Follow this link.
Appostile by Ministry of External Affairs, India.