Hi Everyone...new member here.

Quick introduction, my name is Rich Caples.  Originally from Vail, CO I have been living in Hopkins the past 18 months.  My wife and I travelled extensively throughout Central America researching and deciding on our next great place to live and ended up in Belize in July of 2011.  My wife is still commuting between Vail and Belize while we get a bit more settled here.  I am a custom home builder of fine homes in the Vail and Beaver Creek area of Colorado for the past 25 years and now have moved my business to Belize. We look forward to a great future in Belize and look forward to meeting you all throughout our travels in Belize.

Welcome richthebuilder.

hi rich,
  My name is captain dave, I am looking to move to hopkins in oct. if all go well, I am looking to move to a little south of town. Love the area. hope to see and chat soon
Captain Dave

Welcome Rich,

I've really been enjoying this blog as it is filled with great information...We are making our first trip to Belize next month for a tour of the Sanctuary Belize area and the surrounding areas. Maybe we'll run into each other some time in the future

Paul

Thank you great story. I'm a new meber, just one day old :)
I looking forward to meet you and your wife.
I'm planning to move to Belize. My dream is to buy a piece of land and stay there.

Hi,