Salary of teachers in Jeddah !

Hello everyone ,
By coincidence I found this site. I immediately registered here because I felt that I will get an answer to my questions.

I want to work as a teacher in an international school in Jeddah. I will be grateful if you could give me an idea about the salary a teacher could make. I have an Architecture degree and a ESL certificate. Does my Architecture degree affect on my salary?

Is there any possible way to work from home as an architect here in Jeddah ?

Thank you for your help and generosity .

Rana

hi Rana,

it should be around 7000 saudi riyals. which school will you apply to or have you agreed to work for.

cheers

Thank you for responding
I have applied for JIS ( Jeddah International School ) and DJS ( Dar Jana School )
I heard hat these two schools are one the best. So I'm still waiting ...
But I asked for 1800$ This is less than 7000SR, Isn't it ?

Any recommendation for other schools ? 

Regards,

6750 sr. I looked it up on oando currency converter.

any other recommendations...hmm lets seee. I really dont know. I will be working at King abdulazziz university for similar salary.

do you get accommodation???

nope. 7k SAR is like 1866

ranneh3 wrote:

Hello everyone ,
By coincidence I found this site. I immediately registered here because I felt that I will get an answer to my questions.

I want to work as a teacher in an international school in Jeddah. I will be grateful if you could give me an idea about the salary a teacher could make. I have an Architecture degree and a ESL certificate. Does my Architecture degree affect on my salary?

Is there any possible way to work from home as an architect here in Jeddah ?

Thank you for your help and generosity .

Rana

To work as an architect is a bit difficult, especially if you plan to work with 3D max or any other graphic design software or draw with autocad because  Indian are doing well in this field with low cost.