Tourists to Bangkok looking for advice

Hello!!
I am a student living in Vietnam. In the next 2 weeks, I will be in charge of taking 2 beautiful ladies (who speak only Vietnamese and... body language) to Bangkok. In the school year, I have been working hard and my mom has to stay lonely at home. Now that summer is in the air, I, as her only daughter who speak English, have to fulfill the responsibility of a good child to take her on a holiday and make sure that nothing goes wrong.

I am posting this topic to ask for advises on hotel and shopping centers. We love to shop in centers that provide affordable clothing and food (we are not a fan of G-ucci or Channel or anything that luxurious; we just aim at nice goods with reasonable price. I love something vintage, and my mom loves...street style!! Sound weird huh :P) Then, could you please suggest any shopping centers that meet our interest? And btw, is there any suggestion on a hotel that is in the area of those centers so that we can just walk there? It suits me best if that hotel provides a double room with a price of around 25-30 USD (perhaps $31 or $32 or $32.5 could also works :D).

And if you are interested in language and culture exchange, perhaps we can meet up!! I speak quite good English and perfect Vietnamese!! :))

Thanks for helping me out!! :x

Since your are not looking for the high end products I think the area you need to visit for cheap clothing is Pratunam market area.  It also puts you close to Central World if you want to look at higher end shopping complex.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pratunam_Market

The other shopping area if your are here on Saturday and Sunday is Chatuchak Market.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chatuchak_Weekend_Market