Carp fishing friends

Hello fellas,
I am Bulgarian and i love carp fishing. So if you are missing that great hobby here we can discuss about Bulgarian venues and tactics.

Tight lines

Marin

Welcome to Expat.com Marin!;)

Harmonie.

So, tell us, why this passion for Carp fishing?:)

Well you know that a passion is hard to explain...I have been fishing since i was 6 years old and a few years ago a started only carp fishing. I have red tons of material and seen many movies that Frank Warwick and Danny Fairbras made. The passion generally come from the feeling to outmind that very clever and remembering creature and once captured to give him the life back. What more to tell you, many people have a passion for fishing - the calm look of the lake at early morning and late evening, the fight of the carp to get away, the thrill cannot be explained...

greetings

What`s up fellas? No carp anglers around? Let me know...

Anyone?!?

Hi Marinsirakov
We own a house between Veliko Tarnovo & Ruse, are there any good carp fishing lakes around there?????

Hello,
the best possible option near Veliko Turnovo is Tzerova Koria. That lake holds a big amount of record carp and is one of the best options in Bulgaria. Other good options are Ryahovski Livadi and Kastel near Sevlievo. And around Ruse the best option is Danube River. If you are willing to travel up to Varna the best option in that region is Trustikovo lake.

Let me know if you need more details.

regards,
Marin

Hi Marin

Thanks for the info, I shall look these up when I am over next year, cheers.
Steve

Hi Steve,
write me back when you are about to come and i can give you some more details.

regards
Marin

Hi Marin
Will be in touch next year.  Have a good xmas and new year.

All the best
Steve

Hey Marin, are there any good carp fishing venues around Sofia ??... would love to fish when I move there:)