Moved from UK to germany - self-employed cultural worker

Hello all,

I've recently just moved from the UK where I am a permanent resident and currently working for multiple clients across the globe including South East Asia and America. At present, in Germany, I have a spousal visa for 6 months, we will have to renew this in Oct for a longer period due to my partner having started a new employment at the time of applying for my visa. I am currently on my partner's insurance scheme and have not registered myself either as a hausfrau or unemployed or employed. I obtained my visa in April and now trying to work out the working permit here in Germany, as I was wondering if I could just be taxing my income only in the UK as I do live between these two countries, Germany and UK. 

Any assistance on this matter would be a wonderful help! thank you kindly.

It is not clear from your post what you actually want to achieve,so I only comment on your current situation:

• Your "spouse visa" (I assume it's a family reunion visa?) must tell whether it allows work or not. Most of them do.
  • It is not your choice, whether to tax the income here or there: As a legal resident in Germany (which you now are), your world income is by default taxable here - only some exemptions, e.g. in bilateral tax treaties, might include regulations to avoid double taxation, but this is not assured. Check the UK-German one and/or consult a good international tax adviser (they are not cheap!). In most treaties, taxation rights are given to the country where the work is (primarily) performed - from your post it seems that this is Germany in your case. But you will probably have to declare the full income in both countries, because it is up to the tax authorities (not you) to decide which rule applies.
  • You can only remain in your spouse's public health insurance for free as dependant as long as you have no own income. Since you have (foreign) income, the setup is already incorrect now.