New in nha trang

Hi to everyone !
im almost 20 y.o, i'm a student
And i'm moving to Nha trang 1st July to august.

I will stay there to teach french in a school as a volunteer.

So i'm preparing my arrival ^^ and i want to have some contacts before i come to Nha trang.

I'm seeking a place to live (guesthouse or hostel or anything funny and beautiful)

I'm here to meet people :) and i'm open to all your advices concerning the life there, where to stay, what i should visit or eat....

Leave comments and numbers :)

See u soon !!!

Also, my plane is landing in Ho chi minh, how can i go to nha trang ? I want to take the train, do you have information about the price and the time ?

thank you :)

hi Salam,
My name is Stephanie. Im Vietnamese.
I was born in Nha Trang, now living in Ho Chi Minh,
I can help you with information about the trains and flights.
If you get to Nha Trang by train, it'll take about 8 hours, and it costs about 30usd/1 way ticket. If you get there by airplane, it takes an hour then 15mins to transfer from airport to the city. The ticket costs about 50usd/1 way ticket.

My house is 20kms far from the main city so I cant help you with the accommodation. The room in a nice hotel (no need to have stars ^^) is about 10usd/night and about 200-300usd/month.
Nha Trang is a nice city with lots of tourists, you dont have to worry about language. They can communicate in english, so its not too hard to bargain when you already know the price. ^^
I'm so free to help you if you need any further information.
Thats too bad I'm in HCM city.
You can add my Skype as stephanie.quach.kha
My number is +84914183034.
I'm pleased to help.
Stephanie.

Hi stéphanie,

i'm glade that you answerred me. thank you very much :)

I'm coming the 1st july in ho chi minh, but my mission is only beggining the 11 july.

So i think i'm gonna visit Ho chi minh during a couple of days before going to Nha Trang.