WhatsApp groups for get togethers

Hi all
I am new in Oman. Came about a week and a half ago. Looking to meeting new people and making good friends. Saw some old topics about get togethers etc but I see it hasn't been used in over a year. Is there a group to be added to to meet new people. I am from South Africa, looking for really good people who like to hang out.
Thanks guys

PM me your whatsapp number
Im planning a trip this Feb to Wakan Village
Most of the members are zombies now, but if i go for a trip, i don't depend on others.

Ok cool. Will do so

Wakan Village Trip is on 22 Feb Friday, meeting place Lulu Barka at 9am.

hi,
Any trip going on...by this week end...
Thanks
Amjad

amjadbhatti25 wrote:

hi,
Any trip going on...by this week end...
Thanks
Amjad

We just did 2 nights 3 days camping last Eid Holidays, i don'y plan any trip yet in the coming weekends. Most probably we will do in Eid Al Adha Holidays.

PM me and i will give you the sites where we are posting the upcoming activities.

BR
HB

Hey! Are there more future trips planned? I'd like to join

Certainly,
Just landed in Muscat yesterday for a short break.
Will  check with the guys what can be done, maybe a coffee meet up prior to the Eid Holidays in August where a camping trip can be arranged.
PM me your whatsapp number

BR
HB

Hi Please do let me on upcoming get together to meet new people, tjis would be very interesting for all of us.

afty wrote:

Hi Please do let me on upcoming get together to meet new people, tjis would be very interesting for all of us.

Lets do an afternoon coffee meet up this coming Friday 26 July and meet everyone. Let's see who among those who posted in this forum are  true enough with their intention to connect with fellow expats🤓

Hi Hexa, its a great ideaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.............lets meet tomorrowwwwwww.

I am interested too for the evening coffee.

Is there any gathering happening today.? If yes what's the venue?