Moving to Cyberjaya from India

Hello Everyone,
I have around 11 years experience in Oracle platform. Currently working as permanent employee with IBM. I am planning to settle in Cyberjaya, Malaysia for 2 years contract. Please help to clarify below concerns:

1. For foreigner employee can work as permanent employee or can work in contract model only?

2. How can we extend employment pass after 2 years validity.

3. Job market for ERP Oracle professional in Malaysia.

4. Monthly expenditure for a couple.

5. Can dependent work in malaysia.

6. How life changes working in contract environment.

7. Is it good option to leave India and relocate Malaysia.

8. Financial year cycle ( is it Jan to Dec or April to Mar)

9. Work culture

10. Any others suggestions.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Regards,
Wasim

sunny2015 wrote:

Hello Everyone,
I have around 11 years experience in Oracle platform. Currently working as permanent employee with IBM. I am planning to settle in Cyberjaya, Malaysia for 2 years contract. Please help to clarify below concerns:

1. For foreigner employee can work as permanent employee or can work in contract model only?
Both

2. How can we extend employment pass after 2 years validity.
The company can offer an extension
After 3 years if salary is RM15k upwards its possible to apply for Talentcorp work permit https://rpt.talentcorp.com.my/

3. Job market for ERP Oracle professional in Malaysia.
There are jobs, check Jobstreet, Jora, Robert Walters etc.

4. Monthly expenditure for a couple.
Anything from RM3k upwards depending on rental level and lifestyle. Check COL on Numbeo for details

5. Can dependent work in malaysia.
They have to apply for a job, be selected, and change the DP for EP (There are very few professional areas that employ foreigners (if a Malaysian can do the job then no foreigner can be hired).

6. How life changes working in contract environment.
I've heard under outsourcing it can be frustrating and pressured