Heyy expats!!!lany suggestion to do some activities together!!

Hi I'm Ozlem. I'm living in Barcelona since september. Before, I was living in Madrid for 1.5 year. Here I'm studying acting and writing a thesis in Sociology of Fine Arts...Actually, it was easier in madrid to make friends and enjoy the activities with them. In barcelona, I found it relatively difficult to understand how people are making activities together? Just let me know is there any planned activity of Expat in Barcelona??? or let's plan one for us...Here even to meet with english speaking friends and talk will make me happy...because I'm lost in translation:)))) to catalan, to castelllano....
See u.
Ozlem

Welcome to the forum ozlem :)

So how is life in Barcelone?

By the way what kind of activities you are proposing! Clubbing, Sport Events, Bowling !

Regards!

Hi there and welcome! :)

This forum used to be a lot more active but has since moved to Facebook. There is a pretty active expat community here in BCN, it's just a mater of seeking it out!

I'll send you a private message with my FB address.

Steven

"This forum used to be a lot more active but has since moved to Facebook"

What?!?!? Where? How? An announcement might've been an idea...

ha ha I don't mean formally! I mean informally! i.e. There hasn't been a conscious decision made. It's just that many people now talk on Facebook and seem to chat a lot less here than they once did! Which is a shame. :(

Well, we're chatting, Steven B, so that's a start...

Let's hope our presence and activity here will sufficiently inspire others to follow our shining example

I'm still here, I'm just busy, busy, busy at the moment.

Maybe we should organise another Expat.com party - would have to be in the next couple of weeks though, as a lot of people will be going home for Christmas I guess.

Should I pick a date and start a thread?