Singapore visa for a Kenyan citizen

Hi guys, kindly I wish to know if its true that no visa required for a Kenyan moving to Singapore.I am a procurement officer about to relocate to Singapore with hopes of a good job offer and career advancement.

amazing.central@ wrote:

Hi guys, kindly I wish to know if its true that no visa required for a Kenyan moving to Singapore.I am a procurement officer about to relocate to Singapore with hopes of a good job offer and career advancement.

Tourist visa in on arrival but a sponsor letter is needs to be submitted before travel. In case I am wrong on this  I suggest that you do a Google search for information or contact the your closest Singaporean Embassy for the information.

Thanks Stumpy for that info, it was very useful.

Wondering if there are African employees and enterprenueres in Singapore, also which companies offer accomodation n sponsorship for their foreign employees?

I've met several (South) African people living and working in Singapore, all of them white.
Black people (I only met American ones) face quite a bit of (inofficial, daily life) discrimination and prejudices.
Immigrating into Singapore as an entrepreneur is very difficult - I recommend you come as employee first to test the waters.

Hi, my number is *** , i really want to immigrate to Singapore for formal job prospects. Have you already gone there?

Moderated by Priscilla 7 years ago
Reason : Do not post your personal contact details on a public forum for your own security

Don't share your number in the public forum for security reasons and follow the guidelines in expat forum.

Secondly, find an employer who can hire you and will apply your employment pass or working visa based on the job profile. Other than this, no way you can migrate to Singapore (other than visit visa on arrival for 30 days) and legally work here (Entrepreneurial visa is out of scope for you).

Good luck.