New members of the Indonesia forum, introduce yourselves here - 2022

Hi all,

Newbie on the Indonesia forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Indonesia if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hello, My name is Jason. I am currently living in Orlando, Florida. I wish to move to Jakarta as my girlfriend currently lives there. However due to Indonesia's strict KITAS requirements, I will be forced to teach elsewhere in southeast Asia for close to 5 years. This is unfortunate as it will impact, our eventual wedding plans. I just recently graduated from university and completed my 188 hour TEFL course. Since I have no experience to speak of, I will have to start at the bottom and work my way up. I am looking at Malaysia, Cambodia, Vietnam, Thailand, or perhaps the Philippines. Somewhere without as much pressure and still close enough to fly over and see her as often as possible.

A KITAS is easy for an american married to an Indonesian, but hard work if not.

Available visa to enter Indonesia

1.Evisa B211
2. Kites

Visa B211 requirements

1.passport copy
2.vaccination certificate
3.selfie photo or studio photo

Have you thought about investing and applying for investor kitas.

I have, as she owns and runs her own clinic. But I am not sure what the minimum financial threshold would be

See if you can be put as co-owner of the business,  then I would say you could easily get investors kitas, if you need assistance send me a pm and I can organise someone to help you with your application

shaunfindlay1976 wrote: