New members of the Democratic Republic of Congo forum, introduce yourselves here - 2022

Hi all,

Newbie on the Democratic Republic of Congo forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in the Democratic Republic of Congo if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi Everyone I am a Congolese who lives abroad for 8 years. I'm back in the country with my wife who is an Indian-Nepalese. We just want to be a part of the expat community. And we want to help and get help from expat. We are currently located in Lubumbashi, DRC.
Thanks.

Hi everyone! My name is Juliana and I am a yoga teacher based in Kinshasa. I offer group and private classes every week. Please send me a message if you're interested or have questions! Thank you.

Hello Members,

My name is Samuel Aggrey. I have an MBA in Finance and a Bachelor of Accounting degree. Am also a member of the Institute of Public Accountants of Kenya. I have over 16 years experience in finance and accounting. 7 of which are in Petroleum industry and 9 in manufacturing and FMCG. I desire to get a challenging finance job in DRC to apply my skills for growth of both the organization and myself.

Kind regards,
Samuel

Hi, my name is Michael Iam a Mechanic in Heavy duty with working experience of over 6 years, coming from Zambian, and I just recently joined expat community wanting to work in congo.
Thank you

Thank you for such a warm welcome.
I am a Fitter Machinist by trade and have worked on a few projects as an expatriate, as a Mechanical Fitter and as a Mechanical Supervisor.