NIE support number

I am a non resident of Spain but spend several months a year here.
I am trying to log in to the Agencia Tributaria and it accepts my NIE but asks for a Support Number as well.
I have never had a NIE card but have a certificate for my NIE, which I obtained in 2005. There is no number on my certificate. Please can you tell me how I can find it.

An NIE is an white A4 page .  It is ONLY your fiscal ID number, nothing more.

The ‘card' you refer to is probably ones EU citizens registration certificate.  It's a green credit card sized piece of paper.

Or if not an EU national a plasticised card with photo and finger print

I would advise you to find a Gestoria , i am European citizen and speak perfect spanish and  even though  I had a nightmare to deal with all my docs /  I have one specific  gestoria to take care of all my taxes and she also have access with my digital firma is a lot of burocracy and you get nuts .

Also for the residence documents I made myself and would NOT advise anyone to do it by themselves  , the best is find again a Gestoria but in this case they need to be specific for / EXTRANGERIA/  and they can deal with all  / easier , and  worthy the time you spend to get impossible citas and headache with the treatment you get .

If you don't have it already it might be because you need the Digital Certificate. I couldn't log into any government websites until I had that installed on my computer.

If you have/get a gestor or asesor and they do anything for you on any of the government websites they will need the Certificate installed on their computer (it can only go on one at a time), or will have to remote into yours.