Spouse job moving to Amsterdam. I'm worried about job opportunities

Hello there,
(sorry for the long read..but wanted to cover everything as concisely as I could)

We are American citizens and my wife's job is moving to Amsterdam. They have offered her a position abroad, albeit with a 20% pay cut and we have a short timeline to make a decision, the deadline is rapidly approaching...2 wks from now. While this does seem like quite the opportunity but I am worried about the prospect of me finding a job in Amsterdam. I work in IT Service Management.

Her job does offer spousal relocation services with a recruiting agency but they won't even start “what are my spouse chances of getting a job” conversation until my wife agrees to work in Amsterdam, which is frustrating because we'd like to know my prospects for a job in my field before being contractually locked into something for 3 years.

I've searched on LinkedIn and noticed quite a selection of jobs require fluency in dutch or german. I am worried about moving there and not being able to find a job in my field. After some research, I've read that there are some layers to finding a job as a foreigner in Amsterdam such as companies abroad must prove they tried to offer the job to a local before giving the job to a foreigner.

At this point, I am a bit discouraged about this opportunity and feel this may not be the right decision but I want to get as much information as possible before making a decision. I've reached out to 2 recruiters so far and they pointed me to LinkedIn and indeed. 

Would it be a crazy decision to move before getting a job? What are some of your experiences searching for a job in Amsterdam that you wish someone would have told you about?

Hi and welcome to the Forum.