New members of the Netherlands forum, introduce yourselves here - 2021

Hi all,

Newbie on the Netherlands forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in the Netherlands if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Greetings from China, I'm currently waiting on my mvv to start a new life with my partner in nl. I am new here, happy to explore this website.

I've been to nl for a few times before. The first time I stayed in Friesland, at that time I was a student on an exchange program, I liked it there very much and enjoyed the quiteness. Never would have thought that 5 years later I'd be planning on moving to Friesland. I'd say you never know what the future holds for you!  :)

I plan to learn Dutch when I am in nl, and hopefully can meet some new friends :) also would like to see the beautiful nature. And of course, live happily with my loved one. 

I came upon this site and read some posts about mvv. Right now, I am nervous, as it's been 2 months since we applied. But I read some folks waited for 3 months. So I'd have to be patient. Waiting is very stressful, especially during this difficult time.

Good luck to the people who are also applying for mvv & people starting their new life in nl!
:heart:

Shafras wrote:

Hi, I'm Shafras for Sri Lanka and 37 years old. I like to come to Netherland but I don't know how to apply. I'm a professional elderly Caregiver. How can I apply seasonal work visa?

Thank you

Hi and welcome to the Forum.

At the top of this page is a link to our Discover section; in there you'll find our Guide to the Netherlands.  My advice is to read our guide and if you have any specific questions, then come back to us.