IŽm thinking about moving to Canada

hey IŽm from Guatemala and IŽm thinking about moving to canada and was hoping to get more info here

Hi knt1110, and welcome to Expat.com !

any precise question ?

well is it expensive to live in canada, which cities would you recommend to live in I graduated college here in Guatemala got a business degree and I was wondering if I could obtain a job there, also how much is rent on Canada and basically this kind of stuff, I rally appreciate your reply, and IŽm looking forward to hear from you thanks!

I live in Halifax NS and am also getting my busioness degree. The job market on the east coast is a bit slower, but there are plenty of entry level jobs ($10-$14/hr) and lower management jobs (especially in retail and tourism). My cost of living is aprox $650 a month (shared 2bdrm aprt, water, cell phone,internet,food, entertainment). If your looking for an economical choice, the east coast is fairly cheaper :) hope that helps

Hi knt1110!

Welcome to Expat.com. :)

I hope that other members will be able to help you.

Regards,
Harmonie.

Hi knt1110, that's a good idea to move. From my end, I can assure you that it's really beautiful place. You will enjoy the Canada living. I can suggest you to look out for Calgary or Rocky view or Bearspaw, really beautiful places in Canada.

As much as I concern, this year was found more than immigration from all over the world, so I think there would be availability of job for sure. You have your beautiful li9ving there.

hello

Its great idea! Canada is best option for live...

Thanks,
(moderated: no ads please)

hello and welcome it's not very dificult to find all informations about your project just surfing at web then you can  find so a lot of informations about immigrations my english is not good but a try to find a few words  have nice day

life is good

Hello everyone. My wife and I are considering moving to Alberta, Edmonton. I have a job offer and it seems to be very inviting.