Car company, telecom, broadband internet, home advice

Hello

We have decided to move to Mauritius this August! My boy has already been accepted by Northfields Int'l School and we will stay in Pereybere, Grand Baie or Mont Choisy area.  This is my first time experiencing relocation, some advices are needed for below  :) 

When we arrive we have to stay in self catering accommodation for 2-3 weeks, is it enough timeline to find a rent flat? Currently we have an agent sending us some selection. How is the process of the entire transaction?

We also need to get a hired car for a few weeks before we can physically purchase a car? Again how is the entire paper work and all licence stuff? which car companies are good for second hand car?

Very important, I need to have internet installed at the flat.  Which company do you recommend and how quick it can be for the process?

Usually I think obtaining a mobile plan we need to show utility bill for the residential proof, if that is the case we won't be able to get the plan after 1-2 months. Please advise.

To Open a personal bank account with MCB, is it easy or complicated? Anyone has experience that can be shared? Which bank is good for international transaction and online banking.

Thanks a lot
Annie

Depending on where you are coming from be prepared to wait and wait and wait when getting things done.

Re Accommodation, 2 to 3 weeks might be pushing it, you need to inspect yourselves before accepting anything, standards very considerably and what you might think just ok others will consider 5*. You both pay agents finders fee which is ridiculous. So you pay the agent and the Landlord pays the agent Normally a months rent each. So if you can rent yourself better. Some places advertise private rentals such as in the entrance  to Super U shopping centre etc. Also Check facebook group "Mums of the North" i think its called