Psychologist in Chengdu

Hello everyone, I am a French national and psychologist and I have recently started working at the Global Doctor clinic in Chengdu. I conduct psychotherapy in English and French.

I know how complicated it can be to find a psychotherapist in China in places other than Shanghai, Beijing and Hong Kong, so I am just letting people know that I am available to conduct psychotherapy sessions here in Chengdu.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask!

This is a good question. I know from personal experience how valuable your skills are.  I was married to a woman who was suffering from schizophrenia and was schiztoeffective. It was fine until she turned 25 and then it was a long, long and slow decent into madness. Eventually, she started to do really bizarre behaviors and the USA government locked her up in an institution.

It was talented professionals, like yourself, that helped me through my "caretaker" role(s) while I was simultaneously working at very stressful jobs. I will never forget the support that I received. I have never had the opportunity to tell my therapists a "thank you", but you should know that the role that you take on and your assistance is of immeasurable importance.

I do not know what I can advise for you in China. My background is in engineering, factories and product design. So I was able to find a niche in China. Your background is quite different.

What I can tell you that it is illegal to work in China unless you are hired by a Chinese company to perform psychotherapy. So, you will need to find a Chinese hospital to sponsor you. Chengdu has numerous hospitals, and I am sure that there might be a couple that are English speaking.