Teaching in Cancun

My name is Andy Ross, i am British, i have just arrived in Cancun from Toluca/Mexico City. I am looking for work as a teacher (or anything else)
I have a BSc (Hons) degree in Bio-chemistry and a masters in Secondary Teaching. I have experience teaching, science, Mathematics, English, history and religious education. I have travelled extensively and am also very experienced in construction, project management, working with sports horses and managing people.
I am here with my Mexican girlfriend, who has family here. So far i like it very much. A breath of fresh air compared to living in Toluca (what a mad house )hope to hear from anyone

thanks Andy

Hi Andy,

Welcome to Expat-blog! :)

I suggest you to post an advert in the Cancun classifieds under job section. It might help you in your search.

I wish you good luck,
Christine

Hey Andy! Welcome to Cancun! You should not have many problems landing a job as a teacher if you hold teaching qualifications.  Many foreigners get a job teaching English as a second language but to get a decent salary you would have to work from 7am to 9pm Monday to Friday and sometimes even Saturdays and Sundays!
Look for a job in formal education, maybe a university or a private bilingual school. I recently got a job as an elementary school teacher.
Go to computrabajo.com.mx or simplyhired.mx Most schools post their vacancies there.
Saludos!

Hi Manny, thank you so much, the information you have given is very useful, just what i needed.
I have infact just got intouch with one unversity here and will be discussing the possibility of work next week.
At this time i am living in Santa Fe, not sure if this is where i will stay. Whatr about you? Maybe we could meet up sometime for a chat.
Anyway, thanks once again for your help

Andy Ross

Hello Andy,