Paint shop in Da Nang

My wife's family in need for some cosmetic touch ups around the house. As a professional painter I offered my help. Went to a few local paint shops and was amazed how little tools and paints were available. Does anybody know any paint shop with choice and tools as we mean in western world?

dew_point wrote:

My wife's family in need for some cosmetic touch ups around the house. As a professional painter I offered my help. Went to a few local paint shops and was amazed how little tools and paints were available. Does anybody know any paint shop with choice and tools as we mean in western world?

Welcome to Đà Nẵng!

I've seen at least five paint stores since I returned here in October. Unfortunately, none of them show up on Google Maps.

My impression: all of the stores I've seen appeared to be geared toward commercial clients, meaning that there wasn't anything more than a lot of very large paint buckets visible when walking by.

However, I was hunting through a local "hardware" shop recently, and I noticed that they had some brushes for sale. I'm guessing that painting tools and paint are not necessarily sold together at the same place.

Wish I could be more help, but I haven't seen anything like a "Sherwin Williams" store in The States. Also nothing like a "Home Depot" home improvement store.

You must have looked around at shops before Tết began, as I can't imagine that any paint shops have remained open during the holiday period.

Based on your introduction post in "new members", I had thought you weren't here yet. Is this a visit before deciding to relocate?