New members of the United Arab Emirates forum, introduce yourselves here - 2019

Hi all,

Newbie on the United Arab Emirates forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in the United Arab Emirates if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi there

I'm an IT Manager, working for a big Retail Group based in Dubai.
Its been my 4th year in Dubai, good so far. I'm actively looking for a job change. Though I can help in IT related projects.
Thanks

Hi all,
I landed to Abu Dhabi yesterday. I'm on visit visa looking for a job in Abu Dhabi or Dubai. Looking forward to work and live in UAE.

Good Day To All.

Hope you are all fine. I am coming this month for visit as i am will be looking for job. Wants to make new contact if any could help me i do really appreciate.

Regards
Ahmed

Hello folks
Not really a newbie in the UAE but a newbie on here. Looking to meet and make new friends.  Mature (over 40s) ideally.
Not into the clubbing scene.  More into home industry and leisure activities around the home.
Cheers

May be the X-ray test was negative.  You should consult a doctor in your country and get this clarified before you try to come back.

Good luck

Hi there!

Looking for some urgent advice if possible! I was offered a teaching position in Abu Dhabi last year with an excellent relocation package for myself, my husband and 4 children.

However, my eldest daughter was born to a previous relationship and I was unmarried to her father. I panicked as I couldn't find anything to clearly explain the legal implications of “illegitimate” children, and withdrew from the post. I was told by the school's HR department that all I would need is the letter of no objection from my daughter's father.